New ITS Leadership Team

Leadership Team (ITLT)

The following positions make up the ITS Leadership Team and report to VCIT Van Williams.

  • Chief Technology Officer (CTO), Technology Engineering - Melanie Douglas (Interim)
  • Chief Operating Officer (COO), Resource Planning & Management - Magge McCue
  • Chief Information Security Officer (CISO), Information Security - Brian Hall (Interim)
  • Chief Product Officer (CPO), Products & Services - Byron Walker (Interim)
  • Chief Experience Officer (CXO) - TBH

The Chief Product Officer and Chief Experience Officer positions were created to develop missing customer and user focused competencies.

Senior Management Team (SMT)

The following positions make up the ITS Senior Management Team (SMT) and report to one of the Chiefs mentioned above.  

  • Director of Software Engineering, Technology Engineering - TBH
  • Director of Infrastructure & Operation, Technology Engineering - Melanie Douglas
  • Director of Finance, Portfolio Management and Strategy, Resource Planning & Mgmt - Laura Persson
  • Director of Foundation Products, Products & Services - Bill Storey
  • Director of Campus Engagement, User Experience - Jim Phillips
  • Manager, Communications & Marketing, User Experience - Lisa Bono

For more details, visit the ITS Division web page.