Advisory Committee for IT (ACIT)

The Advisory Committee for Information Technology (ACIT) provides a forum for reviewing, evaluating, and recommending strategies, plans, and policies for campus information technology in order to support and advance campus priorities. The work of the ACIT is intended to further an information technology environment that supports and facilitates the realization of campus, divisional, and individual goals. ACIT solicits input as appropriate from campus senior management, relevant Academic Senate committees, advisory committees, and a wide range of campus constituencies.


Vice Chancellor Information Technology
Assistant Dean for Planning and Resources Management, Social Sciences


Dean’s designate: Arts Division (Judy Van Leuven)
Dean’s designate: Humanities Division (TBD)
Dean’s designate: Physical & Biological Sciences Division (Carrie Haber)
Dean’s designate: School of Engineering (Maureen McLean)
Dean’s designate: Social Sciences Division
Chancellor’s designate (Ashish Sahni)
Executive Vice Chancellor’s designate (one or more of the following):

  • Designate from EVC’s office 
  • Vice Provost’s designate: Academic Affairs (Michael Tassio)
  • Vice Provost’s designate: Graduate Studies (Jim Moore)
  • Vice Provost’s designate: Silicon Valley Initiatives (Therese Ammiro)
  • Vice Provost’s designate: Undergraduate Education (Tedd Codding)

Associate University Librarian (Kerry Scott)
Vice Chancellor’s designate: Business & Administrative Services (Monique Leduc)
Vice Chancellor’s designate: Planning & Budget (Kimberly Register)
Vice Chancellor’s designate: Student Affairs 
Vice Chancellor’s designate: University Relations (Brian Duisenberg)
Vice Chancellor’s designate: Research (Steven Campbell)
Committee on Teaching designate
Committee on Information Technology designate 
Committee on Research designate
Student Union Association Representative (Kazi Rahman)
Graduate Student Association Representative 
Academic Department Manager Representative

ITS Representatives:
ITS Directors (Magge McCue, Peter McMillan, Andrea Hesse, Bill Storey)
Divisional Liaison (Academic, Steve Hauskins)
Staff to Committee: Laurie Swan

Chairs of standing ACIT subcommittees:
Learning Technology Committee: Jim Phillips
Information Technology Security Committee: Byron Walker