Our Division


The ITS Division is led by Vice Chancellor of Information Technology, (VCIT) Aisha Jackson

Aisha collaborates across the campus with leaders, vice chancellors, deans, faculty, staff, students, and other key campus stakeholders including UCSC alumni and Silicon Valley business partners to identify opportunities to leverage technology in ways that support the goals of teaching and learning, research and discovery, and outreach.

ITS Leadership Team (ITLT)


Melanie Douglas
Deputy Chief Information Officer and Associate Vice Chancellor, Technology & Services


Brian Hall
Associate Vice Chancellor, Information Security


Phyllis Treige
Associate Vice Chancellor, Experience Strategy & Design

laura image

Laura Persson
Associate Vice Chancellor, Resource Planning & Management


Byron Walker
Associate Vice Chancellor, Infrastructure and Architecture